CEDAR email: Call for Community Input to NASA LWS Focused Science Topics Due Date July 3, 2020

Anthea J Coster costera at mit.edu
Mon May 18 19:18:29 MDT 2020

Due Date: July 3, 2020
From: Sabrina Savage (sabrina.savage at nasa.gov) and Anthea Coster (ajc at haystack.mit.edu)

The 2020 executive committee of the NASA Living with a Star (LWS) Program Analysis Group (LPAG) is beginning to develop the next round of input for LWS Focused Science Topics (FSTs) for ROSES 2021 and beyond. It is vital for the success of the LWS Science program that there be active community engagement in the development of FSTs. We are therefore asking the Heliophysics community to provide input by July 3, 2020 for these topics.

Suggested science topics should be organized around achieving the goals set out in the recently revised Strategic Science Areas (SSAs; https://lwstrt.gsfc.nasa.gov/strategic-science-areas-ssas). See Key Resources below for more information.

Enter FST suggestions by using the following link (on or before July 3, 2020): https://lwstrt.gsfc.nasa.gov/communityinput/input/.

View Input and Comment on FST community input in response to this call (on or before July 3, 2020) at: https://lwstrt.gsfc.nasa.gov/communityinput/viewinput/2020/.

All FSTs suggested by the community prior to and during 2018 that were not selected by NASA for the ROSES 2019 and 2020 LWS science calls will also be reviewed by the LPAG executive committee. Community input regarding updates to those topics is welcome through the same View Input and Comment page above. For reference, the full list of topics that were developed from the last set of community input on FSTs by the previous LPAG committee in 2018 are available in the final report of that committee at: https://lwstrt.gsfc.nasa.gov/assets/docs/lpag/2018_LPAG_EC_Report_Final_11_30.pdf
And the original community input and comments at: https://lwstrt.gsfc.nasa.gov/communityinput/viewinput/2018/.

We greatly look forward to your input and to continuing on the path of innovation and scientific exploration in the LWS program.

LPAG Executive Committee Members: Anthea Coster (Co-Chair), Sabrina Savage (Co-Chair), Joe Borovsky, Richard Collins, Seebany Datta-Barua, Chuanfei Dong, Heather Elliott, Matina Gkioulidou, Fan Guo, Angelos Vourlidas, Brian Walsh, Shasha Zou, LPAG Ex Officio Members: Jeff Morrill, Lika Guhathakurta, Simon Plunkett, Shing Fung

Key Resources: LPAG, https://lwstrt.gsfc.nasa.gov/lpag
The current LWS SSA descriptions are provided here: https://lwstrt.gsfc.nasa.gov/strategic-science-areas-ssas

Anthea J. Coster, PhD
MIT Haystack Observatory
99 Millstone Road
Westford, MA 01886

phone:    617-715-5753
fax:         781-981-5766
email:     costera at mit.edu
web:       www.haystack.mit.edu
-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: <http://mailman.ucar.edu/pipermail/cedar_email/attachments/20200519/0051a957/attachment.html>

More information about the Cedar_email mailing list