Graduate Assistantships In Environmental Science

The Department of Environmental Science at Baylor University is accepting applications for Ph.D. graduate assistants who are interested in our dynamic and growing department.

Students mentored by faculty in the environmental sciences at Baylor routinely engage interdisciplinary research projects. Collaborative research is ongoing on several continents. Faculty expertise includes air and water quality, climate change, environmental toxicology and chemistry, risk assessment, applied ecology, and environmental management. Student research projects often integrate across multiple disciplines, involve laboratory and field studies, and examine factors that influence public health and environmental health.

State-of-the-science laboratories, core research facilities, and instrumentation are available in the Baylor Sciences Building (www.baylor.edu/bsb).

Successful candidates will receive competitive stipends, health insurance and other benefits, including a full tuition waiver.

Application deadline for Fall 2021 is 6 January 2021.

Prospective students should contact graduate faculty mentors prior to submitting an applications at: https://grad.baylor.edu/apply/

For more information, contact:

Dr. Erica_Bruce@baylor.edu, or Erica_C_Johnson@baylor.edu



BU-SETAC Student Officers

President: Kendall Scarlett

Vice-President: Megan Solan

Treasurer: Jaylen Sims
Secretary: Kevin Stroski

Outreach and Recruitment Chair: Ashley Ball

Research Opportunities

Graduate Program Video

Explore More About Baylor's

Department of Environmental Science

Faculty SETAC Leaders

Dr. George P. Cobb, Pres, SETAC North America (2010-2011), SIACM Steering Committee (2009-2012), Editor of ET&C xxxx

Dr. Bryan W. Brooks—SETAC North America Board of Directors, Co-Chair Annual Meeting (2009)

<u>Dr. Ramon Lavado, South Central Editorial Board</u>
(2018), <u>Co-Host South Central Annual Meeting (2019)</u>

Dr. Cole W. Matson, Pres, South Central SETAC (2020), VP South Central SETAC (2019)

Dr. Sascha Usenko, Chemistry Steering Committee,
Chair-Elect Chemistry Advisor Group