[Grad-postdoc-assn] REMINDER- Thompson Lecture Nominations and Voting

Andrea Sealy asealy at ucar.edu
Mon Jan 28 09:23:46 MST 2008

Hello everyone

NOMINATIONS: Deadline for nominations is Thursday January 31, 2008. Upload
your nominations to the wiki at
https://www.wiki.ucar.edu/display/aspthompson08/Home under "2008
Nominations". Please refer to the "Thompson Lecture Guidance (from
Director)" before nominating someone.

VOTING: The official ASP social for discussion and voting on the Thompson
Lecture nominees will be held on Friday February 1, 2008 in the EOL Atrium
at 3:00 PM. Remember that we are voting for the next TWO Thompson
lecturers (Spring and Fall 2008). If you are unable to attend the social,
you may cast your votes by email (to the committee) no later than 12 NOON
Friday February 1, 2008.

If you have any questions or need further information, don't hesitate to
contact us.

Thanks and regards,
ASP Thompson Lecture Series Committee:
Kelley Barsanti (barsanti at ucar.edu)
Ramit Bhattacharyya (ramit at ucar.edu)
Mark Flanner (mflanner at ucar.edu)
Mary Hayden (mhayden at ucar.edu)
Jen Kay (jenkay at ucar.edu)
Gyuwon Lee (gyuwon at ucar.edu)
Andrea Sealy (asealy at ucar.edu)

Andrea M. Sealy
Climate and Global Dynamics Division
National Center for Atmospheric Research
P.O. Box 3000
Boulder, CO 80307-3000
Office: (303) 497-1344
Fax: (303) 497-1695

More information about the Grad-postdoc-assn mailing list